Good Vibrations

Putting raw engine power with motor racing technology on the road requires sensitivity.

Good Vibrations
Performance.
On site.
On demand.

Good Vibrations

Extra shifts in Maranello: Because supercars impose completely different stresses on their dual-clutch racing transmissions, testing and commissioning are a challenge for drivers and experts. A sensitive touch for a whole lot of horsepower is required – and a shedload of high-tech to go with it. We use it to measure vibration patterns, for example, and ensure the longevity of the racing technology it contains – the machine’s expense and the demands on it brook no compromise.

One car, many manufacturers
Quality.
On Site.
On Demand.

One car, many manufacturers

Up to the point of final assembly, the car of the future will be developed simultaneously in numerous locations. Throughout the entire life cycle we employ our special know-how to make the product a success – making our contribution to numerous assemblies. This ranges from lightweight material cladding via the development of innovative wiring systems through to software, including integration of the controls. This not infrequently results in entirely new solutions: for example, a hands-free system which in convertibles uses the seatbelt as a microphone diaphragm. High-tech and quality make cars export hits “Made in Germany”. Both are our passion. As planners, developers and testers.

Watertight engineering
Reliability.
On Site.
On Demand.

Watertight engineering

Shipbuilding is changing. Liquid gas and electric propulsion systems or entirely new hull shapes require unusually highly specialised experts. Within this demanding technology sector, we are engaged in the development, construction and commissioning of complex systems from the navigation bridge to components exposed to maximum load such as bulkheads, cables and tanks. The next generation of ships already emits less CO2 than required by international standards while being safer and faster by a similar margin.

Mass produced chauffeurs
Innovation.
On Site.
On Demand.

Mass produced chauffeurs

Will there still be traffic jams in future? We are convinced: A good many fewer. We are developing and integrating main and auxiliary control units for cars – the basis for driverless cars. A key factor: cars have to become smarter. We are developing and integrating new software for this as well. Active safety and new sensors for driver assistance systems, even the radar assistance systems for keeping a safe distance from other vehicles, including autonomous braking, are no longer science fiction and will be incorporated in every class of vehicle within the foreseeable future.

On-board workshop service
Service.
On Site.
On Demand.

On-board workshop service

It`s already begun in Formula 1: It doesn`t yet repair itself but modern telemetry systems, which we are working on, ensure that the car takes care of its own value-preservation. Not only does the software report to the driver`s smart phone when the visit to the workshop is due but analyses all the performance data by itself and is able to anticipate impending problems or defects in good time. Assistance programs automatically issue reminders to replace wearing parts and vehicle fluids. Result: the car of tomorrow won`t find itself immobilised.

Dream bends
Performance.
On Site.
On Demand.

Dream bends

SUVs aren’t sports coupés. Why shouldn`t they offer the same driving sensation? We banish the boundaries between vehicle categories at the push of a button and create new technologies from design through to readiness for series production. To make an unadulterated pleasure of every hairpin bend, we are developing you stabiliser assistance programs that control each individual wheel`s angle of inclination. And by incorporating the frontal camera and new image recognition software into the feedback control system, the car can compensate so perfectly for undulations that you don`t spill so much as a drop of coffee when encountering an undulation on the motorway.

Every victory starts with a spark
Inspiration.
On Site.
On Demand.

Every victory starts with a spark

High-performance batteries are supplied wherever the world`s best racing teams are contesting every tenth of a second – the products that are installed here are uncompromising in their reliability and performance. We are developing super lightweight high-voltage batteries. These victorious motorsport technologies are kickstarting the next generation that will find its way into mass production.

Evasive action without that moment of shock
Security.
On Site.
On Demand.

Evasive action without that moment of shock

Sometimes the car sees more than the driver – thanks to cutting-edge image recognition software. And I still in lane? What road sign is that? Is that an animal or a person in the road? Newly developed analytical algorithms filter the most important information from the camera and radar signals in the vehicle and initiate an appropriate response by the assistance systems – faster than a human can, and learning all the time in the process: this has long since left the realms of science fiction and will soon be ready for series production.

Top performer on the track
Performance.
On Site.
On Demand.

Top performer on the track

Everything begins in the mind – including the new generation of high-speed trains. From developing a prototype to readiness for series production, we are working on a power car outer shell including clutch unit. Here, where the stresses are among the highest in the entire system, an extremely resilient and durable high-performance assembly is being created from high-tech metal and composite materials. This enables the train to achieve speeds equal to those of a formula racing car – day in day out, what is more.

Awards
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Open Company
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Top Company
  • SOLCOM is a Fair Company
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2015
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2016
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2017
  • SOLCOM is awarded outstanding emplyer by BizzWatch
  • SOLCOM encrypts with Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÃœV Süd zertifiziert
To top

Good Vibrations

Rabiate Motorleistung mit Rennsport-Technik auf die Straße zu bringen, ist eine Aufgabe, die Feingefühl verlangt.

Good Vibrations
Performance.
On site.
On demand.

Good Vibrations

Sonderschichten in Maranello: Weil Supersportwagen ganz andere Lasten auf ihre Doppelkupplungs-Renngetriebe bringen, sind Testing und Inbetriebnahme eine Herausforderung für Fahrer und Experten. Benötigt wird ein feines Händchen für viele Pferdestärken – und eine Menge High-Tech im Gepäck. Mit dem messen wir beispielsweise die Schwingungsmuster und sichern die Langlebigkeit der hier verbauten Rennsport-Technologie – Kosten und Anspruch ans Gerät lassen keine Kompromisse zu.

Ein Auto, viele Hersteller
Quality.
On site.
On demand.

Ein Auto,
viele Hersteller

Das Auto der Zukunft wird bis zur Endmontage an vielen Orten gleichzeitig entwickelt. Wir arbeiten über den gesamten Lebenszyklus mit speziellem Know-how am Erfolg des Produktes – und leisten unseren Beitrag zu vielen Baugruppen. Das reicht von Leichtbau-Verkleidungen über die Entwicklung innovativer Verschaltungssysteme bis zur Software samt Integration für die Bedienelemente. Nicht selten entstehen dabei ganz neue Lösungsansätze: Zum Beispiel eine Freisprechanlage, die in Cabrios den Gurt als Mikrofonfläche nutzt. High-Tech und Qualität machen Autos zu Exportschlagern Made in Germany. Beides ist unsere Leidenschaft. Als Planer, Entwickler und Tester.

Wasserdichtes Engineering
Reliability.
On site.
On demand.

Wasserdichtes
Engineering

Der Schiffbau ist in Bewegung. Flüssiggas- und Elektroantriebe oder ganz neue Rumpfformen verlangen nach Experten mit einem ungewöhnlich hohen Spezialisierungsgrad. Wir betreiben in diesem anspruchsvollen Technologiesektor die Entwicklung, Konstruktion und Inbetriebnahme von komplexen Systemen von der Kommandobrücke bis zu Maximalbelastungs-Baugruppen wie Schotten, Kabeln und Tanks. Die nächste Schiffsgeneration erzeugt schon jetzt weniger CO2, als es die internationalen Normen vorgeben, und sie wird in gleichem Maße sicherer und schneller.

Chauffeur serienmäßig
Innovation.
On site.
On demand.

Chauffeur
serienmäßig

Gibt es in Zukunft noch Staus? Wir sind überzeugt: Sehr viel weniger. Wir entwickeln und integrieren Haupt- und Nebensteuergeräte für Autos – die Grundlage für das autonome Fahren. Ein Schlüsselfaktor: Autos müssen smarter werden. Auch dafür entwickeln und integrieren wir neue Software. Aktive Sicherheit und neue Sensorik für Fahrerassistenzprogramme, sogar die radargestützte Abstandswahrung zu anderen Fahrzeugen inklusive selbstständigem Abbremsen, sind keine Science Fiction mehr und werden in absehbarer Zeit in jeder Fahrzeugklasse integriert werden.

Werkstattdienst an Bord
Service.
On site.
On demand.

Werkstattdienst
an Bord

In der Formel 1 hat es begonnen: Noch repariert es sich nicht selbst, aber moderne Telemetriesysteme, die wir vorantreiben, sorgen dafür, dass das Auto seinen Werterhalt selbst sichert. Die Software meldet sich nicht nur auf dem Smartphone des Fahrers, wenn der Werkstattbesuch fällig wird, sondern analysiert alle Leistungsdaten selbst und kann bevorstehende Probleme oder Defekte rechtzeitig antizipieren. Assistenzprogramme erinnern selbstständig an den Austausch von Verschleißteilen und Ressourcen. Resultat: Das Auto von morgen bleibt nicht mehr liegen.

Traumkurven
Performance.
On site.
On demand.

Traumkurven

SUVs sind keine Sportcoupés. Warum sollten sie nicht dasselbe Fahrgefühl bieten? Wir lassen die Grenzen zwischen Fahrzeugkategorien auf Knopfdruck verschwinden und bringen neue Technologien von der Konzeption bis hin zur Serienreife. Damit jede Serpentine zum reinen Vergnügen wird, entwickeln wir neue Stabilisator-Assistenzprogramme, die die Kurvenneigung einzelradweise kontrolliert. Und indem wir Frontkamera und neue Bilderkennungssoftware in den Regelkreis einbinden, kann das Auto Bodenwellen so perfekt ausgleichen, dass man auf der Autobahn bei einer Bodenwelle nicht einmal einen Tropfen Kaffee verschüttet.

Jeder Sieg beginnt mit einem Funken
Inspiration.
On site.
On demand.

Jeder Sieg beginnt
mit einem Funken

Hochleistungsbatterien werden dorthin geliefert, wo die besten Rennteams der Welt um jede Zehntelsekunde kämpfen – was hier verbaut wird, ist zuverlässig und performant ohne jeden Kompromiss. Wir entwickeln superleichte Akkus für den Hochvoltbereich. Diese Technologien, die im Rennsport Siege einfahren, stellen die Initialzündung für die nächste Generation, die in Großserienfertigung geht, dar.

Ausweichen ohne Schrecksekunde
Security.
On site.
On demand.

Ausweichen
ohne Schrecksekunde

Manchmal sieht das Auto mehr als der Fahrer – modernste Bilderkennungssoftware macht das möglich. Bin ich noch in der Spur? Was ist das für ein Straßenschild? Ist ein Tier oder ein Mensch auf der Straße? Neu entwickelte Analyse-Algorithmen filtern die wichtigsten Informationen aus Kamera- und Radarsignalen im Fahrzeug und steuern eine angemessene Reaktion der Assistenzsysteme – schneller als der Mensch, und sie lernen dabei ständig selbst dazu: Schon lange nicht mehr Science Fiction, sondern demnächst serienreif.

Spitzenreiter auf dem Gleis
Performance.
On site.
On demand.

Spitzenreiter
auf dem Gleis

Alles beginnt im Kopf – auch bei der neuen Generation von Hochgeschwindigkeitszügen. Von der Prototypen-Entwicklung bis zur Serienreife arbeiten wir an einer Triebkopf-Außenhülle inklusive Kupplungsanlage. Hier, wo die Beanspruchung zu den höchsten im ganzen System zählt, entsteht aus High-Tech-Metall und Verbundwerkstoffen eine extrem belastbare und langlebige Hochperformance-Baugruppe. Damit erreicht der Zug Geschwindigkeiten wie ein Formel-Rennwagen – und zwar jeden Tag.

Ausgezeichnete Referenzen
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Open Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Top Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als Fair Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2015 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2016 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2017 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM fördert Talente
  • SOLCOM verschlüsselt mit Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÜV Süd zertifiziert
Nach oben