Energy transition without power lines

What if the energy transition gets under way without new power lines? We are developing the decentralised network of the future.

Energy transition without power lines
Flexibility.
On Site.
On Demand.

Energy transition without power lines

Where others cultivate cereals, the proportion of renewable energies is now increasing: We are managing the construction of one of Europe’s biggest photovoltaic systems– capacity: 50 megawatts. We are developing new control software that feeds electricity generated directly on the site into transportable primary storage units. A modern decentralised power networks netcode controls the system storage, network feed-in and even production times – decentrally, flexibly and effectively. Renewable energy doesn`t necessarily need more masts. It needs a more intelligent power network.

Power is being sea-proofed
Reliability.
On Site.
On Demand.

Power is being sea-proofed

New energies are posing us developers new questions: When does an offshore wind farm work efficiently? How can it be analysed and maintained with minimal cost and effort? Anyone building in the windiest parts of the world must be prepared for harsh weather and thus for entirely new challenges: Is the platform hurricane-proof? How many people can it accommodate? Can it be evacuated in an emergency? Our engineering, IT and safety expertise is ruggedising the working environment of the future against reality.

Only the wind in their blades
Adaption.
On Site.
On Demand.

Only the wind in their blades

Wind power is the energy of the future – but not universally welcome. Of course: rotors with a diameter of more than 150 metres cannot operate without making a noise. But they can be made quieter. And that is what we are working towards, e.g. by developing new control software for existing turbines that measures vibration and avoids certain resonance effects by controlling the speed of rotation. Other developments are new surfaces and profile edges that modify wind flow, or the reactive use of counter-noise. Reducing a roar to a whisper.

Secure management
Security.
On Site.
On Demand.

Secure management

With thousands of power generators in tomorrow’s decentralised power network, who ensures that the lights never go out? The guidelines are clear: all IT processes comply with the new ISO 27001 standard. That means that relevant information remains secure and cannot be falsified, and plants can only be controlled by authorised individuals. We are assisting a major network operator with standardised certification, employee training, system testing and optimisation.

Awards
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Open Company
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Top Company
  • SOLCOM is a Fair Company
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2015
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2016
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2017
  • SOLCOM is awarded outstanding emplyer by BizzWatch
  • SOLCOM encrypts with Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÃœV Süd zertifiziert
To top

Energiewende ohne Stromtrassen

Was, wenn die Energiewende schon ohne neue Stromtrassen beginnt?
Wir entwickeln das Netz der Zukunft dezentral.

Energiewende ohne Stromtrassen
Flexibility.
On Site.
On Demand.

Energiewende ohne Stromtrassen

Wo andere Getreide anbauen, wächst jetzt der Anteil der regenerativen Energien: Wir leiten den Bau an einer der größten Photovoltaikanlagen Europas – Kapazität: 50 Megawatt. Wir entwickeln eine neue Steuerungssoftware, mit der erzeugter Strom direkt vor Ort in transportable Erstspeicher übertragen wird. Ein moderner Netcode für dezentrale Stromnetze steuert die Speicherung, Netzeinspeisung und sogar die Produktionszeiten von Anlagen – dezentral, flexibel und effektiv. Regenerative Energie braucht nicht unbedingt mehr Masten. Sie braucht ein intelligenteres Stromnetz.

Strom wird seefest
Reliability.
On Site.
On Demand.

Strom wird seefest

Neue Energien stellen uns in der Entwicklung vor neue Fragen: Wann arbeitet ein Offshore-Windpark effizient? Wie kann er mit minimalem Aufwand analysiert und gewartet werden? Wer in den windigsten Teilen der Welt baut, muss auf raues Wetter vorbereitet sein, und damit auf ganz neue Herausforderungen: Ist die Plattform orkansicher? Wie viele Menschen kann sie beherbergen? Ist sie im Notfall evakuierbar? Wir machen mit Engineering-, IT- und Sicherheits-Know-how die Arbeitswelten der Zukunft praxisfest.

Nur der Wind in den Blättern
Adaption.
On Site.
On Demand.

Nur der Wind in den Blättern

Windkraft ist die Energie der Zukunft – aber nicht überall willkommen. Natürlich: Rotoren mit über 150 Metern Durchmesser können unmöglich geräuschfrei laufen. Leiser können sie aber schon. Und dafür arbeiten wir, z.B. mit der Entwicklung neuer Steuersoftware für bestehende Anlagen, die Schwingungen misst und bestimmte Resonanzeffekte per Drehzahlsteuerung umgeht. Weitere Entwicklungen sind neue Oberflächen und Profilkanten, die das Strömungsverhalten ändern oder der reaktive Einsatz von Gegenschall. So wird aus einem Tosen ein Flüstern.

Sichere Leitung
Security.
On Site.
On Demand.

Sichere Leitung

Wer sichert eigentlich bei Tausenden von Stromerzeugern im dezentralen Stromnetz der Zukunft, dass das Licht nie ausgeht? Die Richtlinien sind klar: Alle IT-Prozesse folgen der neuen Norm ISO 27001. Das heißt, dass relevante Informationen gesichert und unverfälschbar bleiben und nur berechtigte Personen Anlagen steuern können. Wir helfen für einen großen Netzbetreiber bei der einheitlichen Zertifizierung, schulen Mitarbeiter, prüfen und optimieren die Systeme.

Ausgezeichnete Referenzen
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Open Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Top Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als Fair Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2014 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2015 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2016 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM fördert Talente
  • SOLCOM verschlüsselt mit Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÜV Süd zertifiziert
Nach oben