Performance under pressure

At the highest altitudes and in the most far-flung places, high-tech in supersize format.

Factories with undiscovered intelligence
Efficiency.
On Site.
On Demand.

Factories with undiscovered intelligence

Robots are already routine – the fourth industrial revolution is now on the stocks. For the next step we are developing production plant interfaces that will in future capture far more than conventional production and logistic data: detailed data concerning materials, operating facilities and utilities are also collected in a data warehouse – Big Data. Data mining techniques, such as exploratory data analysis, are used to recognise patterns, golden nuggets resulting in optimisation: Industry 4.0 for gold miners.

Performance under pressure
Performance.
On Site.
On Demand.

Performance under pressure

The pressure in a large pipeline is 100 times atmospheric pressure. Oil and gas pipelines operate just as reliably in desert terrain with maximum temperatures topping 50° C as they do in the Arctic Circle at -40° C, 365 days a year. What gets the raw materials moving are pumping stations the size of a small house. We are developing units connected in series that don’t just operate in pipelines and chemical plants but also ensure, for example, that you can take a shower in the uppermost storeys of the latest skyscrapers just as you can 100 metres lower down.

Securely closed
Reliability.
On Site.
On Demand.

Securely closed

The smallest components we develop sometimes have the biggest effect. Magnetic valves, for example, open and shut seamlessly, require almost no maintenance and are designed so flexibly that they are configurable as if in a module – in any size. For example, in sewage treatment plants they help to maintain optimal drinking water quality, they enable safe and cheap drug production and they make refineries cleaner and more economical.

The future is arriving on big tyres
Efficiency.
On Site.
On Demand.

The future is arriving on big tyres

The next automotive revolution has already begun – on the land. Nowadays, tractors are easily steered by joystick and are optimised for long periods of operation: these giants, over three metres high, are steered by autopilot to a tolerance of as little as 2.5 cm. User interfaces are touchscreen-operated and also control coupled implements; we are developing the software. Agricultural machines these days are part of an entire infrastructure: the latest generation works using satellite and weather data and uses images from agricultural drones.

Maintenance without hold-ups
Overview.
On Site.
On Demand.

Maintenance without hold-ups

What goes on when a power station or entire refinery requires maintenance? A good deal, if one considers that thousands of workers are busily occupied for two weeks pulling off this feat. Special software helps to plan and control personnel planning, safety aspects and organisation in a fail-safe manner. This is where we come in: the application we have developed is so flexible that each major plant generation, even featuring the very latest technologies, can be integrated into the planning process.

It runs and runs and runs
Performance.
On Site.
On Demand.

It runs and runs and runs

What keeps the home warm? What ensures that miners hundreds of metres underground stay dry? What power unit can be used to irrigate the driest coastal areas? Heating systems, groundwater removal systems and seawater desalination plants all need one thing: pumping systems. We are developing modular hardware, automating the test environment and handling the inspection for one of Germany’s biggest manufacturers – so things run smoothly, worldwide.

Machines that can sense
Evolution.
On Site.
On Demand.

Machines that can sense

How do you detect hairline cracks and the smallest scratches measuring fractions of a millimetre? How can the most minute bubbles being formed inside water pipes be identified – while in operation? How can five lasers be synchronised to fire with pinpoint accuracy on beads of metal for vapour deposition on surfaces in chip manufacturing? Modern sensors are pushing the limits of the previously perceptible. We are developing control and evaluation software for this, which works in the µ metre range – for quality on a completely new scale.

Awards
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Open Company
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Top Company
  • SOLCOM is a Fair Company
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2015
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2016
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2017
  • SOLCOM is awarded outstanding emplyer by BizzWatch
  • SOLCOM encrypts with Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÃœV Süd zertifiziert
To top

Performance unter Druck

In höchsten Höhen und größter Entfernung arbeitet High Tech im XXXL-Format.

Fabriken mit unentdeckter Intelligenz
Efficiency.
On Site.
On Demand.

Fabriken mit unentdeckter Intelligenz

Roboter sind bereits Alltag – jetzt wird die vierte industrielle Revolution realisiert. Für den nächsten Schritt entwickeln wir Schnittstellen von Produktionsanlagen, die zukünftig weit mehr als herkömmliche Produktions- und Logistikdaten erfassen: Es werden auch Detaildaten über Materialien, Betriebs- und Hilfsmittel in einem Data Warehouse gesammelt – Big Data. Hieraus werden mit Data-Mining-Methoden, wie der explorativen Datenanalyse, Muster erkannt, die als Golden Nuggets zu Optimierungen führen: Industrie 4.0 für Goldgräber.

Performance unter Druck
Performance.
On Site.
On Demand.

Performance unter Druck

Das 100-fache des Atmosphärendrucks herrscht in einer großen Pipeline. Die Öl- und Gasleitungen laufen in Wüstengebieten mit Höchsttemperaturen von über 50 C° genauso zuverlässig wie am Polarkreis mit -40C°, 365 Tage im Jahr. Was die Rohstoffe in Bewegung setzt, sind Pumpanlagen, so groß wie ein kleines Haus. Wir entwickeln in Reihe geschaltete Aggregate, die nicht nur in Pipelines und Chemieanlagen arbeiten, sondern z.B. auch dafür sorgen, dass man in den obersten Stockwerken der neuesten Wolkenkratzer genau wie hunderte Meter tiefer duschen kann.

Sichere Verschlusssache
Reliability.
On Site.
On Demand.

Sichere Verschlusssache

Die kleinsten Teile, die wir entwickeln, haben manchmal die größte Wirkung. Magnetventile zum Beispiel öffnen und schließen nahtlos, haben einen Wartungsaufwand, der gegen Null geht und sind so flexibel konstruiert, dass sie wie in einem Baukasten konfigurierbar sind - in jeder Größenordnung. So helfen sie z. B. in Klärwerken, optimale Trinkwasserqualität zu wahren, ermöglichen eine sichere und preiswerte Medikamentenproduktion und machen Raffinerien wirtschaftlicher und sauberer.

Die Zukunft kommt auf großen Reifen
Efficiency.
On Site.
On Demand.

Die Zukunft kommt auf großen Reifen

Die nächste automobile Revolution hat bereits begonnen – auf dem Land. Traktoren werden heute bequem per Joystick gesteuert und sind auf lange Einsatzzeiten optimiert: Die über drei Meter hohen Kolosse fahren Strecken per Autopilot ab - bis auf 2,5 cm genau. Bedienoberflächen laufen per Touchscreen und steuern auch angekoppelte Geräte an; die Software entwickeln wir. Dabei sind Landwirtschaftsgeräte heute Teil einer ganzen Infrastruktur: Die neueste Generation arbeitet mit Satelliten- sowie Wetterdaten und nutzt Bilder von landwirtschaftlichen Drohnen.

Wartung ohne Warten
Overview.
On Site.
On Demand.

Wartung ohne Warten

Was passiert, wenn ein Kraftwerk oder eine ganze Raffinerie gewartet werden muss? Eine Menge, wenn man bedenkt, dass tatsächlich Tausende Mitarbeiter zwei Wochen lang zu tun haben, um diesen Kraftakt zu stemmen. Spezielle Software hilft, Personalplanung, Sicherheitsaspekte und Organisation ausfallsicher zu planen und zu kontrollieren. Hier kommen wir ins Spiel: Die von uns entwickelte Anwendung ist so flexibel, dass jede Generation von Großanlagen, auch mit modernsten Technologien, in den Planungsprozess integrierbar ist.

Es läuft und läuft und läuft
Performance.
On Site.
On Demand.

Es läuft und läuft und läuft

Was hält die Wohnung warm? Was sorgt dafür, dass Bergarbeiter hunderte Meter unter der Erde trocken bleiben? Was ist der Antrieb, mit dem man die trockensten Küstengebiete bewässern kann? Heizungen, Grundwasserentnahmesysteme und Meerwasserentsalzungsanlagen benötigen alle eines: Pumpsysteme. Wir entwickeln modulare Hardware, automatisieren die Testumgebung und prüfen für einen der größten Hersteller Deutschlands – damit es läuft, weltweit.

Maschinen bekommen Sinne
Evolution.
On Site.
On Demand.

Maschinen bekommen Sinne

Wie entdeckt man Haarrisse und kleinste Kratzer, die Bruchteile von Millimetern messen? Wie lassen sich kleinste Blasenbildungen im Inneren von Wasserrohren identifizieren – im laufenden Betrieb? Wie schafft man es, fünf Laser synchronisiert auf einen Metalltropfen feuern zu lassen, um Oberflächen in der Chip-Herstellung punktgenau zu bedampfen? Moderne Sensorik verschiebt die Grenzen des bisher Wahrnehmbaren. Wir entwickeln dafür Steuer- und Auswertungssoftware, die im µ-Meter-Bereich arbeitet – für Qualität in einem ganz neuen Maßstab.

Ausgezeichnete Referenzen
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Open Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Top Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als Fair Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2014 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2015 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2016 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM fördert Talente
  • SOLCOM verschlüsselt mit Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÜV Süd zertifiziert
Nach oben