Planning in a fluid situation

Hydroelectric plants always have to be individually planned. Cutting-edge planning software is cutting the construction time for a gigantic hydroelectric power plant in Brazil.

Planning in a fluid situation
Adaptability.
On Site.
On Demand.

Planning in a fluid situation

There are no two rivers the same – one reason why hydroelectric plants are always individually planned. We use ultramodern planning software to shorten this complex process, making it possible to configure turbines and power units by means of a detailed simulation based on locally captured data. The dividend this yields is building time, effectiveness and green electricity in the shortest possible time from a gigantic hydroelectric power plant in Brazil.

Keen nose
Precision.
On Site.
On Demand.

Keen nose

“Please blow into this tube.” If you were to try to get one over now on the breathalyser, you would certainly fail – feel free to curse us. We are developing advanced, fraud-proof test kits and constantly optimising existing model ranges. An absolutely critical element in this is also customisation to different police standards around the world – from capturing the requirement to implementation. And technology can detect far more than this: any idea why there are no bomb dogs sniffing for bombs in the German Bundestag? Quite.

Traffic monitoring
Overview.
On Site.
On Demand.

Traffic monitoring

Few countries have such a high vehicle density as Germany. Anyone wishing to record vehicles here needs extremely accurate technologies that operate consistently. The solution is compact pillars, optionally with a solar panel, that capture each vehicle with an HD camera – while an on-board transmitter sends a pass code to the device as the vehicle passes. We are involved in developing the core technology: Image recognition algorithms. These don’t just recognise cars but also record the class, weight and number of axles – painting an accurate picture of the traffic flow throughout Germany.

Post for the world
Automation.
On Site.
On Demand.

Post for the world

Precision and speed of the highest order: That isn`t the only thing that connects us with one of the world`s biggest mail centres. We were involved both in the planning phase and commissioning of the facility, which captures, identifies, sorts, distributes and, as far as possible, delivers millions of letters and other mail items daily throughout the world.

A step towards peace
Security.
On Site.
On Demand.

A step towards peace

Prior to the prohibition of anti-personnel mines, the UN estimated that around 110 million land mines had been laid worldwide. What happens after armed conflicts have ended? High-tech helps with clearance: we are developing software for the latest generation of mine detectors. These still have to be operated by specialists risking their lives, but mine clearance robots are already being successfully trialled. A challenging task – but where safety knows no alternative, the best developers have to be assigned to the job.

An end to the continuous car park loop
Service.
On Site.
On Demand.

An end to the continuous car park loop

Why do parking guidance systems end at the car park entrance? We are working on a networked system that will be capable of informing motorists in a town of available parking spaces. This works by sensors in the asphalt communicating with sensors in the car and with the parking guidance system. If the car passes a parking space a sensor in the asphalt reports this to the driver. After parking, the same sensor registers that this space is occupied and communicates this to the parking guidance system – more accurately and above all more conveniently than existing models.

Inside the airport`s nervous system
Overview.
On Site.
On Demand.

Inside the airport`s nervous system

No employee knows off the top of his head how many circuits and metres of cable were installed in Europe`s biggest airport. But our newly developed software does: In an environment that can be operated by app on any mobile device, thousands of kilometres of cable runs can be planned, located, traced, tested and circuits simulated. Not only does this facilitate operation but it also meets the most stringent requirements of intuitive usability combined with optimum fail-safe operation and secure access.

Underground overview
Precision.
On Site.
On Demand.

Underground overview

Major tunnel projects frequently come to grief on the trial and error method. No longer! Engineers are tackling this challenge with revolutionary navigation software. One of the things we are developing is a client for a geo-monitoring software solution, including an easily assimilable data display that precludes errors, even in the densely developed subterranean environment of a major city, and enabling tunnelling with pinpoint accuracy.

Seamless security
Security.
On Site.
On Demand.

Seamless security

When speed is of the essence, machines sometimes see more than humans. For airport use, we therefore collaborated on a screening system that targets the passing luggage and detects damage to transport containers. Combined with HD images, the latest generation of image recognition software is able to recognise and match complex patterns. This lightens the workload on security staff – for example, by monitoring systems automatically reporting unaccompanied baggage items.

Awards
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Open Company
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Top Company
  • SOLCOM is a Fair Company
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2015
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2016
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2017
  • SOLCOM is awarded outstanding emplyer by BizzWatch
  • SOLCOM encrypts with Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÃœV Süd zertifiziert
To top

Planen im Fluss

Wasserkraftanlagen müssen immer individuell geplant werden.
An einem gigantischen Wasserkraftwerk in Brasilien verkürzt
modernste Planungssoftware die Bauzeit.

Planen im Fluss
Adaptability.
On Site.
On Demand.

Planen im Fluss

Es gibt keine zwei Flüsse, die gleich sind – ein Grund, warum Wasserkraftanlagen immer individuell geplant werden. Diesen aufwändigen Prozess verkürzen wir durch modernste Planungssoftware, die die Konfiguration von Turbinen und Aggregaten durch eine detaillierte Simulation auf Basis von vor Ort gewonnenen Daten ermöglicht. Was damit gewonnen wird ist Bauzeit, Effektivität, und in kürzester Zeit grüner Strom aus einem gigantischen Wasserkraftwerk in Brasilien.

Spürnase
Precision.
On Site.
On Demand.

Spürnase

„Pusten Sie bitte in dieses Röhrchen.“ Sollten Sie jetzt versuchen, dem Alkomaten eins auszuwischen, wird das mit Sicherheit nicht klappen – Sie können deswegen gerne auf uns schimpfen. Wir entwickeln fortgeschrittene, betrugssichere Testgeräte und optimieren laufend bestehende Baureihen. Ein ganz wesentlicher Teil ist dabei auch die Anpassung an verschiedene polizeiliche Normen rund um die Welt – von der Anforderungsaufnahme bis zur Umsetzung. Und die Technologie kann noch weit mehr aufspüren: Ahnen Sie, warum im Bundestag keine Sprengstoffhunde nach Bomben schnüffeln? Eben.

Verkehrswacht
Overview.
On Site.
On Demand.

Verkehrswacht

Wenige Länder weisen eine Fahrzeugdichte wie Deutschland auf. Wer hier Fahrzeuge erfassen will, braucht Technologien, die extrem präzise und konsistent arbeiten. Die Lösung sind kompakte Säulen, optional mit Solarpanel, die jedes Fahrzeug per HD-Kamera erfassen – während ein Onboard-Sender in der Vorbeifahrt einen Freigabecode an das Gerät sendet. Das Herz der Technologie entwickeln wir mit: Bilderkennungsalgorithmen. Diese erkennen PKW nicht nur, sondern registrieren auch Klasse, Gewicht und Achsen – und zeichnen ein genaues Bild des Verkehrsflusses im ganzen Bundesgebiet.

Post für die Welt
Automation.
On Site.
On Demand.

Post für die Welt

Höchste Präzision und Geschwindigkeit: Nicht nur das verbindet uns mit einem der größten Briefzentren der Welt. Wir waren in der Planungsphase eingebunden und haben an der Inbetriebnahme der Anlage mitgearbeitet, die täglich Millionen Briefe und andere Postsendungen erfasst, identifiziert, sortiert, verteilt und möglichst innerhalb von einem Tag in die ganze Welt ausliefert.

Ein Schritt zum Frieden
Security.
On Site.
On Demand.

Ein Schritt zum Frieden

Vor dem Verbot von Antipersonenminen schätzte die UN, dass weltweit rund 110 Millionen Landminen verlegt wurden. Was passiert nach Beendigung der bewaffneten Konflikte? High-Tech hilft bei der Räumung: Wir entwickeln Software für die neueste Generation von Suchgeräten. Noch müssen diese von Spezialisten unter Einsatz ihres Lebens bedient werden, Minenräumroboter sind aber schon heute erfolgreich in Erprobung. Eine anspruchsvolle Aufgabe - aber wo Sicherheit keine Alternative kennt, müssen die besten Entwickler zum Einsatz kommen.

Raus aus der Parkplatz-Endlosschleife
Service.
On Site.
On Demand.

Raus aus der Parkplatz-Endlosschleife

Warum hören Parkleitsysteme an der Parkhauseinfahrt auf? Wir arbeiten an einem vernetzten System, das in der Lage sein wird, die Autofahrer in einer Stadt über verfügbare Parkplätze zu informieren. Dazu kommunizieren Sensoren im Asphalt mit Sensoren im Auto und mit dem Parkleitsystem. Passiert der Wagen eine Stellfläche, meldet ein Sensor im Asphalt dies dem Fahrer. Derselbe Sensor registriert nach dem Einparken, dass dieser Platz besetzt ist und überträgt das in den Bestand des Parkleitsystems – genauer und vor allem komfortabler als bestehende Modelle.

Im Nervensystem des Airports
Overview.
On Site.
On Demand.

Im Nervensystem des Airports

Wie viele Schaltkreise und Meter Kabel in Europas größtem Flughafen verbaut wurden, weiß kein Mitarbeiter auf Zuruf. Unsere neue Softwareentwicklung allerdings schon: In einer per App auf jedem Mobile Device bedienbaren Umgebung lassen sich tausende Kilometer Kabelläufe planen, orten, verfolgen, testen und Schaltungen simulieren. Das erleichtert nicht nur den täglichen Betrieb, sondern erfüllt auch strengste Anforderungen an intuitive Bedienbarkeit, bei höchster Ausfall- und Zugriffssicherheit.

Überblick im Untergrund
Precision.
On Site.
On Demand.

Überblick im Untergrund

Große Tunnelprojekte scheiterten häufig an der Trial-and-Error-Methode. Jetzt nicht mehr! Mit einer revolutionären Navigationssoftware gehen Ingenieure diese Herausforderung an. Wir entwickeln unter anderem einen Client für eine Geomonitoring-Softwarelösung inklusive anschaulicher Datenvisualisierung, die auch im dicht besetzten Untergrund einer Großstadt Fehler ausschließt und präziseste Vortriebe ermöglicht.

Lückenlose Sicherheit
Security.
On Site.
On Demand.

Lückenlose Sicherheit

Wenn es schnell gehen muss, sehen Maschinen mitunter mehr als Menschen. Für den Einsatz am Flughafen haben wir daher an einem Inspektionssystem mitgearbeitet, dass das durchlaufende Luftgepäck ins Visier nimmt und Schäden an Transportbehältern erfasst. Die neueste Generation der Bilderkennungssoftware ist bei HD-Aufnahmen in der Lage, komplexe Muster zu erkennen und zuzuordnen. Das erleichtert Sicherheitsmitarbeitern die Arbeit – zum Beispiel, indem Überwachungssysteme herrenlose Gepäckstücke selbstständig melden.

Ausgezeichnete Referenzen
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Open Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Top Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als Fair Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2015 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2016 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2017 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM fördert Talente
  • SOLCOM verschlüsselt mit Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÜV Süd zertifiziert
Nach oben