The whole world in pixels

Every web offering is only as good as the user experiences it. We are bringing form and function forward.

Looking ahead
Entertainment.
On Site.
On Demand.

Looking ahead

TV guides have had their day! With special interest channels, second screen offerings, background material and games, TV broadcasters can cover every aspect of a topic; they are becoming content suppliers providing entertainment on the go, free from the constraints of device and time. That requires coordination, expertise and ground-breaking work – and this is where the big beasts of the industry are quick to turn to us. We are developing the next evolutionary stage in TV’s evolution with location-based services, AR offerings as well as VR content strategies so that millions of viewers can take a glimpse at the future.

The whole world in pixels
Impact.
On Site.
On Demand.

The whole world in pixels

Every web offering is only as good as the user experiences it. Our UX developers work for major web projects on software architecture, intuitive user navigation and a perfectly scalable rendering of the content, independently of the display. Want an example? We implemented a community-oriented state-of-the-artCMS for the Internet relaunch of one of Germany’s most famous magazines. The newly created Internet presence now serves as best practice for all the publisher’s titles. And of course we completed the go-live in time for the Bambi award ceremony.

Chart success
Information.
On Site.
On Demand.

Chart success

We are developing entire areas of functionality for detailed evaluation software for one of Europe’s biggest market research institutes. The institute measures web traffic and tracks user behaviour and purchases, coupled with socio demographic data, household by household: Big Data arrived in everyday use a long time ago. Have you ever wondered how media and book charts are created? We’re working on it.

Best connections
Connectivity.
On Site.
On Demand.

Best connections

According to forecasts, the data traffic carried by the mobile phone networks will increase 11-fold by 2018. For this to be feasible, we are developing and connecting hardware and software for the mobile networks’ HF transmitters and HF receivers: The change on the software side is ever greater data throughput combined with optimal resource utilisation, e.g. extremely resilient software architectures. On the hardware side as well, such as new lightweight antenna structures, promising developments are in the offing – so that tomorrow you can achieve more no matter where you are.

Awards
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Open Company
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Top Company
  • SOLCOM is a Fair Company
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2014
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2015
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2016
  • SOLCOM is awarded outstanding emplyer by BizzWatch
  • SOLCOM encrypts with Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÃœV Süd zertifiziert
To top

Blick nach vorn

Vom Sender zum Content Provider: Das Fernsehen hat neue Aufgaben, auch für uns.

Blick nach vorn
Entertainment.
On Site.
On Demand.

Blick nach vorn

Fernsehzeitschriften haben ausgedient! Mit Themenkanälen, Second-Screen-Angeboten, Hintergrundmaterial und Games können TV-Sender jeden Aspekt eines Themas besetzen; sie werden Content-Lieferanten, die unabhängig von Gerät und Zeitpunkt on the go unterhalten. Das erfordert Koordination, Expertise sowie Pionierarbeit – und hier wenden sich die Großen der Branche gerne an uns. Dabei entwickeln wir die nächste Evolutionsstufe des TV mit Location Based Services, AR-Angeboten sowie VR-Content-Strategien und -Technologien, damit Millionen Zuschauer einen Blick in die Zukunft werfen können.

Die ganze Welt in Pixeln
Impact.
On Site.
On Demand.

Die ganze Welt in Pixeln

Jedes Web-Angebot ist nur so gut, wie der User es erlebt. Unsere UX-Entwickler arbeiten für Web-Großprojekte an Softwarearchitektur, intuitiver Benutzerführung und einer perfekt skalierbaren Darstellung der Contents, unabhängig vom Display. Beispiel gefällig? Zum Web-Relaunch für eine der renommiertesten Illustrierten Deutschlands haben wir ein community-orientiertes State-of-the-Art-CMS implementiert. Die neu geschaffene Web-Präsenz dient jetzt als Best Practice für alle Publikationen des Verlages. Und natürlich haben wir die Liveschaltung in time fertiggestellt – zur Bambi-Verleihung.

Charterfolg
Information.
On Site.
On Demand.

Charterfolg

Wir entwickeln komplette Funktionalitätsbereiche einer detaillierten Auswertungssoftware für eines der größten Marktforschungsinstitute Europas. Das Institut misst Web-Traffic und verfolgt Userverhalten und -käufe, verkoppelt mit soziodemografischen Daten, Haushalt für Haushalt: Hier ist Big Data schon lange im Alltag angekommen. Haben Sie sich immer schon mal gefragt, wie die Media- und Buchcharts entstehen? Wir arbeiten daran.

Beste Verbindungen
Connectivity.
On Site.
On Demand.

Beste Verbindungen

Prognosen zufolge steigt der Datenverkehr in den Mobilfunknetzen bis 2018 um das 11-Fache. Damit das machbar wird, entwickeln und verbinden wir Hardware und Software für HF-Sender und HF-Empfänger der mobilen Netzwerke: Die Herausforderung auf der Softwareseite heißt: immer mehr Datendurchsatz bei optimaler Ressourcennutzung, z. B. extrem belastbare Softwarearchitekturen. Auch auf der Hardwareseite, wie z. B. neue Leichtbau-Konstruktionen im Antennenbereich, stehen vielversprechende Entwicklungen an – damit Sie morgen mehr erreichen, egal, wo Sie sind.

Ausgezeichnete Referenzen
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Open Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Top Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als Fair Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2014 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2015 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2016 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM fördert Talente
  • SOLCOM verschlüsselt mit Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÜV Süd zertifiziert
Nach oben