Industry 4.0 by post

Who actually assembles the myriad Internet shipping packages? If we have anything to do with it: the warehouses themselves.

Industry 4.0 by post
Intelligence.
On Site.
On Demand.

Industry 4.0 by post

Who actually assembles the myriad Internet shipping packages? If we have anything to do with it: the warehouses themselves. Labels on the merchandise show the load-handling device mounted on the high-rise shelves what they need to assemble for each consignment; transport and packaging facilities run fully automatically. The inventory and detailed statistical evaluations, along with the constant updating of data records, become part of the overall process that runs in real-time. Sounds like science fiction – but this precisely what we have commissioned for one of the biggest shippers.

Customised climate control
Efficiency.
On Site.
On Demand.

Customised climate control

The Internet of things is entering the home, and we are developing the interfaces that go with it – e.g. smart-metering solutions combining sensors with sophisticated algorithms. Anyone who wishes can install the fruits of our groundwork here and now and allow the heating and air conditioning system to learn for itself how much heat is needed, and when. This economises on resources, is convenient as well, and adjustable via an app. The heating control system also integrates with the latest generation of solar panels and hot water tanks: we teach devices teamwork.

Pret-à-porter
Overview.
On Site.
On Demand.

Pret-à-porter

What is emerging as a hot topic? Every season the fashion industry is looking for answers – and lets customers decide. We handled the roll-out of a CRM system for the Asia/Pacific region for a global player. Exactly what crosses the counter, when and how, in flagship stores and retail outlets is captured in the software, which records every single item’s journey from the till all the way back to the warehouse, registers goods flows and trends and provides feedback to the supply chains. The clever bit: the system supports Latin and Asian language systems: fashion really does unite the world!

The long journey behind fast food
Monitoring.
On Site.
On Demand.

The long journey behind fast food

A hamburger is polished off in short order – but its ingredients have often come a long way. Perfect refrigeration is a must if the fast food diner is not to repent at leisure. No commercial kitchen and no franchise operation can afford any unaccounted for gaps. They rely on data loggers to ensure a seamless cool chain. These devices measure the temperature from the supplier, via the refrigerated lorry to the kitchen cold store, logging a seamless record. We design, analyse and implement the latest generation.

Tool with a clean room
Quality.
On Site.
On Demand.

Tool with a clean room

Grandad’s drill has had its day: modern high-end devices are being developed as a modular system to cope with demands reminiscent of those facing Formula 1 cars. We are developing castable designs for a tool system for the professional market, which at one and the same time can be effectively produced yet so accurately machined that not even a speck of dust makes it inside.

Furniture that thinks
Adaptability.
On Site.
On Demand.

Furniture that thinks

The future is moving into the home: SOLCOM is developing software and electronics for a new generation of personally configurable furniture. Writing desks with personalised ergonomics, individually adjustable bedsprings ensuring a healthy night’s sleep, fridges and heating systems that display the temperature and which are programmable between different modes, including via app while you are on holiday: Tomorrow’s home is always accessible, energy-efficient, saves money – and above all time.

Awards
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Open Company
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Top Company
  • SOLCOM is a Fair Company
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2015
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2016
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2017
  • SOLCOM is awarded outstanding emplyer by BizzWatch
  • SOLCOM encrypts with Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÃœV Süd zertifiziert
To top

Industrie 4.0 per Post

Wer stellt eigentlich die unzähligen Internet-Versandpäckchen zusammen?
Wenn es nach uns geht: die Warenlager selbst.

Industrie 4.0 per Post
Intelligence.
On Site.
On Demand.

Industrie 4.0 per Post

Wer stellt eigentlich die unzähligen Internet-Versandpäckchen zusammen? Wenn es nach uns geht: die Warenlager selbst. Labels an den Waren zeigen den an den Hochregalen montierten Ladeschlitten, was sie für jede Sendung zusammenstellen sollen, Transport- und Packanlagen laufen vollautomatisiert. Die Lagerhaltung und detaillierte statistische Auswertungen werden mit den laufend aktualisierten Datensätzen zu einem Teil des Gesamtprozesses, der in Echtzeit mitläuft. Klingt wie Science Fiction – haben wir aber für einen der größten Versender in Betrieb genommen.

Klima nach Maß
Efficiency.
On Site.
On Demand.

Klima nach Maß

Das Internet der Dinge kommt nach Hause, und wir entwickeln die Schnittstellen dafür – z.B. Smart-Metering-Lösungen, die Sensorik mit fortschrittlichen Algorithmen verbinden. Wer will, kann die Ergebnisse unserer Grundlagenarbeit schon heute installieren und lässt Heizung und Klimaanlage selbstständig lernen, wann wie viel Wärme benötigt wird. Das spart Ressourcen, ist dazu komfortabel und über eine App anpassbar. Zudem verknüpft sich die Heizungssteuerung mit Solaranlagen und Warmwasserspeichern der neuesten Generation: Wir bringen Geräten Teamwork bei.

Pret-à-porter
Overview.
On Site.
On Demand.

Pret-à-porter

Was wird ein Hot Topic? Die Fashion-Branche sucht jede Saison Antworten – und lässt Kunden entscheiden. Wir haben für einen Global Player den Rollout für ein CRM-System für die Region Asien/Pazifik vorgenommen. Was wann und wie in Flagship Stores, bei Retailern und in Outlets über die Theke geht, wird in der Software erfasst, die von der Kasse bis zurück zum Lager die Reise eines jeden Stückes aufzeichnet, Warenströme und Trends registriert und Feedback an die Lieferketten gibt. Besonderer Clou: Das System bedient lateinische und asiatische Sprachsysteme: Mode bringt die Welt tatsächlich zusammen!

Der lange Weg zum schnellen Essen
Monitoring.
On Site.
On Demand.

Der lange Weg zum schnellen Essen

So ein Hamburger ist schnell verdrückt – seine Zutaten haben aber oft einen langen Weg hinter sich. Damit das für eilige Esser kein langes Nachspiel hat, ist perfekte Kühlung ein Muss. Keine Großküche und kein Franchisebetrieb können es sich leisten, Lücken vorzuweisen. Sie greifen auf Datenlogger zur Gewährleistung einer nahtlosen Kühlkette zurück. Die Geräte messen die Temperatur vom Lieferanten über den Thermo-LKW bis zum Küchenkühlraum, kommunizieren per Funk und zeichnen ein nahtloses Protokoll auf. Wir konzipieren, analysieren und setzen die neueste Generation um.

Werkzeug mit Reinraum
Quality.
On Site.
On Demand.

Werkzeug mit Reinraum

Opas Bohrmaschine hat ausgedient: Moderne High-End-Geräte werden als Baukastensystem entwickelt, an die Anforderungen gestellt werden, die an Formel-1-Autos erinnern. Wir entwickeln gusskonforme Konstruktionen für ein Gerätesystem im Profibereich, das zugleich effektiv produzierbar und so präzise gefertigt werden kann, dass nicht mal ein Staubkörnchen ins Innere gelangt.

Möbel, die mitdenken
Adaptability.
On Site.
On Demand.

Möbel, die mitdenken

Die Zukunft zieht zuhause ein: SOLCOM entwickelt Software und Elektronik für eine neue Möbelgeneration, die persönlich konfigurierbar ist. Schreibtische mit personalisierter Ergonomie, individuell einstellbare Bettfederungen, die für gesunden Schlaf sorgen, Kühlschränke und Heizungen, die die Temperatur anzeigen und in verschiedene Modi programmierbar sind, auch per App aus dem Urlaub: Das Heim von morgen ist immer erreichbar, energieeffizient, spart Kosten – und vor allem Zeit.

Ausgezeichnete Referenzen
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Open Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Top Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als Fair Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2015 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2016 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2017 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM fördert Talente
  • SOLCOM verschlüsselt mit Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÜV Süd zertifiziert
Nach oben