Revolution approaching

The latest generation of rescue helicopters is becoming lighter, faster – and more intelligent.

Revolution approaching
Reliability.
On Site.
On Demand.

Revolution approaching

Developing a new, smart generation of rescue helicopters containing thousands of assemblies is the very definition of top-notch engineering. We contribute critical assemblies in the primary and secondary structures. With a GPS-aided, four-axis autopilot for flights from take-off point to destination, the latest machines are a step forward for pilots who can concentrate on the essentials during search and rescue missions. The transition to the self-piloting helicopter (for example for donor organ transport movements) is seamless – self-landing systems are already being trialled.

Weather oracle in orbit
Precision.
On Site.
On Demand.

Weather oracle in orbit

Who isn’t forever complaining about inaccurate weather forecasts? A significantly denser satellite network with ever better technology is used to make this a less frequent occurrence in future. We are helping to design, develop and produce the complex assemblies this requires, and are setting up data centres capable of handling the processing and forecasting calculations. This allows crops to be estimated or safety precautions to be taken based on accurate storm warnings. Or simply to reliably forecast the weekend weather.

An end to congested skies
Efficiency.
On Site.
On Demand.

An end to congested skies

The skies above us are becoming ever more crowded. According to an Airbus study, in 20 years time the number of aircraft worldwide will have doubled. To ensure they can always land at their destination on time and take off again, notwithstanding this fact, highly complex, computer-assisted systems are needed to dovetail airspace planning with flight assistance programs. We are helping to develop systems that make significantly higher take-off and landing densities possible and, above all, safe.

Awards
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Open Company
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Top Company
  • SOLCOM is a Fair Company
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2015
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2016
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2017
  • SOLCOM is awarded outstanding emplyer by BizzWatch
  • SOLCOM encrypts with Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÃœV Süd zertifiziert
To top

Revolution im Anflug

Die neueste Generation von Rettungshelikoptern wird leichter, schneller – und intelligenter.

Revolution im Anflug
Reliability.
On Site.
On Demand.

Revolution im Anflug

Die Entwicklung einer neuen, smarten Rettungshelikopter-Generation ist mit Tausenden Baugruppen die Definition von Engineering-Masterclass. Wir steuern maßgebliche Konstruktionen in den Primär- und Sekundärstrukturen bei. Mit einem GPS-gestützten Vier-Achsen-Autopiloten für Start-Ziel-Flüge sind die neuesten Maschinen ein Gewinn für Piloten, die sich in Bergungs- und Sucheinsätzen auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren können. Der Übergang zum selbstfliegenden Hubschrauber (zum Beispiel für Spenderorgantransporte) ist fließend – Selbstlandesysteme wurden bereits erprobt.

Wetterorakel im Orbit
Precision.
On Site.
On Demand.

Wetterorakel im Orbit

Wer beschwert sich nicht laufend über ungenaue Wetterprognosen? Damit das in Zukunft seltener vorkommt, wird ein wesentlich dichteres Satellitennetz mit immer besserer Technik genutzt. Wir helfen dabei mit, die komplexen Baugruppen dafür zu konstruieren, zu entwickeln und zu produzieren und richten Datenzentren ein, die die Verarbeitung und Prognoseberechnungen übernehmen können. So lassen sich Ernten einschätzen oder Sicherheitsvorkehrungen auf der Basis präziser Sturmwarnungen treffen. Oder einfach das Wetter für das Wochenende verlässlich vorhersagen.

Nie wieder Stau am Himmel
Efficiency.
On Site.
On Demand.

Nie wieder Stau am Himmel

Der Himmel über uns füllt sich immer weiter. Einer Airbus-Studie zufolge soll sich in 20 Jahren die Anzahl der Flugzeuge weltweit verdoppelt haben. Damit diese trotzdem immer pünktlich am Zielort landen und auch wieder abheben, sind hochkomplexe, IT-gestützte Systeme notwendig, die Flugraumplanung und Flugassistenzprogramme verzahnen. Wir helfen mit, Systeme zu entwickeln, die eine deutlich höhere Start- und Landedichte möglich und vor allem sicher machen.

Ausgezeichnete Referenzen
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Open Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Top Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als Fair Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2015 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2016 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2017 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM fördert Talente
  • SOLCOM verschlüsselt mit Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÜV Süd zertifiziert
Nach oben