SOLCOM has been awarded the "Fair Company" Seal of Approval

Fair Company is an initiative of the journal „Junge Karriere“. It awards the „Fair Company“ seal of approval to those companies that undertake to adhere to guidelines for the fair treatment of university graduates. This means that no trainees are employed in full-time posts and no attempt is made to attract trainees with vague hopes of permanent employment. An adequate allowance is, morever, obligatory.

Fair Companies

do not fill full-time positions with substitutes such as trainees, would-be volunteers and guest students

The Berlin Employment Tribunal established as early as 2003 that a regular working relationship entails the provision of a service, as opposed to an internship, where the acquisition of practical skills and experiences is in the forefront. In Fair Companies trainees are not just cheap staff. They take on jobs and are integrated in a project, but they do not replace fully-fledged employees. Voluntary and trainee programmes are programmes for those at the threshold of their career for whom there is an training curriculum. Those taking up these posts in Fair Companies are paid a living wage.

do not promise a training programme to university graduates who have applied for a permanent post

To be quite clear: the argument that applicants first have to prove themselves in an internship does not exist in Fair Companies. The trial period functions to give companies and new employees a chance to get to know each other, something that also has its place in Fair Companies.

do not lure trainees with the vague prospect of a full-time position to follow

This rule relates directly to the last. An internship must not be a carrot held out for those at the start of their career. In Fair Companies existing training is not prolonged with the story that this is the way to a permanent position.

primarily offer internships for a professional orientation during the training phase

Internships should ideally be completed before or during studies. Fair Companies provide the conditions for bachelor students to get the chance to experience working life at an early stage. In Fair Companies a university degree is not a precondition for an internship. Graduates who apply for an internship of their own accord may take on an internship in Fair Companies too. Internships between completed bachelor studies and an intended masters obviously pose no problems. This also applies to students in a masters course, or in a second degree or postgraduate course.

pay trainees a reasonable allowance

What salary is appropriate depends on several factors. The duration of the internship plays a role, as do the previous knowledge of the trainee and the area of work. The recommendation to Fair Companies is to gear payment for internships lasting several months to the official student maintenance allowance rate, which since October 2008 has amounted to 648 euros. Fair Companies should pay at least 300 euros a month for an internship, with the exception of short tasters, and pupil and preparatory internships.

Fair Company

SOLCOM has been given the „Fair Company“ seal of approval

Awards
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Open Company
  • SOLCOM was awarded as kununu Top Company
  • SOLCOM is a Fair Company
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2015
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2016
  • SOLCOM got the FOCUS Award 2017
  • SOLCOM is awarded outstanding emplyer by BizzWatch
  • SOLCOM encrypts with Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÃœV Süd zertifiziert
To top

SOLCOM ist ausgezeichnet mit dem Qualitätssiegel "Fair Company"

Fair Company ist eine Initiative des Magazins „Junge Karriere“. Es vergibt das Gütesiegel „Fair Company“ an Unternehmen, die sich verpflichten, Richtlinien zur fairen Behandlung von Hochschulabsolventen einzuhalten. So dürfen offene Vollzeitstellen nicht mit Praktikanten besetzt und keine Praktikanten mit einer vagen Aussicht auf eine feste Beschäftigung geködert werden. Außerdem ist eine adäquate Aufwandsentschädigung zwingend.

Fair Companies

substituieren keine Vollzeitstellen durch Praktikanten, vermeintliche Volontäre, Hospitanten o.ä.

Das Berliner Arbeitsgericht hat bereits 2003 festgestellt, dass es sich nicht um ein Praktikum, sondern um ein reguläres Arbeitsverhältnis handelt, wenn nicht der Erwerb praktischer Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen im Vordergrund steht, sondern die Erbringung von Arbeitsleistung. In Fair Companies sind Praktikanten erst recht keine billigen Arbeitskräfte. Sie übernehmen Aufgaben und sind in Projekte eingebunden, ersetzen jedoch keine vollwertigen Mitarbeiter. Volontariate und Traineeprogramme sind Programme für den Berufseinstieg, denen ein Ausbildungsplan zugrunde liegt. Diese Stellen werden in Fair Companies existenzsichernd vergütet.

vertrösten keinen Hochschulabsolventen mit einem Praktikum, der sich auf eine feste Stelle beworben hat.

Ganz klar: Das Argument, dass sich der Bewerber erst in einem Praktikum beweisen müsste, gibt es in Fair Companies nicht. Zum gegenseitigen Beschnuppern von Unternehmen und neuem Mitarbeiter ist die Probezeit da, die natürlich auch in Fair Companies ihre Berechtigung hat.

ködern keinen Praktikanten mit der vagen Aussicht auf eine anschließende Vollzeitstelle.

Diese Regel schließt sich unmittelbar an die vorherige an. Berufseinsteiger dürfen nicht mit einem Praktikum hingehalten werden. Bestehende Praktikumsverhältnisse werden in Fair Companies nicht mit dem Hinweis verlängert, dies ebne den Weg in die Festanstellung.

bieten Praktika vornehmlich zur beruflichen Orientierung während der Ausbildungsphase.

Idealerweise sollten Praktika vor oder während des Studiums absolviert werden. Fair Companies schaffen die Voraussetzungen, dass auch Bachelor-Studenten frühzeitig die Möglichkeit bekommen, das Arbeitsleben kennen zu lernen. Ein Hochschulabschluss darf in Fair Companies keine Voraussetzung für ein Praktikum sein. Hochschulabsolventen, die sich aus freien Stücken für ein Praktikum bewerben, dürfen auch in Fair Companies Praktika absolvieren. Praktika zwischen einem abgeschlossenem Bachelor-Studium und einem angestrebten Masterstudium sind selbstverständlich unproblematisch. Das gilt auch für Studierende in einem Master-, Zweit- oder Aufbaustudiengang.

zahlen Praktikanten eine adäquate Aufwandsentschädigung.

Welches Salär für ein Praktikum angemessen ist, hängt von mehreren Faktoren ab. Eine Rolle spielen die Dauer des Praktikums, die Vorkenntnisse des Praktikanten und das Einsatzgebiet. Die Empfehlung an Fair Companies lautet, sich bei der Vergütung von mehrmonatigen Praktika am Bafög-Höchstsatz zu orientieren. Dieser liegt seit Oktober 2008 bei 648 Euro. Fair Companies sollten Praktika - ausgenommen sehr kurze Schnupperpraktika, Schüler- und Vorpraktika - mit mindestens 300 Euro im Monat vergüten.

Fair Company

SOLCOM hat das Fair-Company-Siegel

Ausgezeichnete Referenzen
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Open Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als kununu Top Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist als Fair Company ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2015 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2016 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM ist von FOCUS 2017 ausgezeichnet
  • SOLCOM fördert Talente
  • SOLCOM verschlüsselt mit Comodo
  • SOLCOM ist vom TÜV Süd zertifiziert
Nach oben